Forsek Replaces Knox at the Helm of Alliance Trust

Investment Trust Director Moves January 3-6: Karin Forseke replaces Lesley Knox as non-exec chairman at ATST from April 2

Szymon Idzikowski 9 January, 2012 | 4:10PM
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

Alliance Trust (ATST): The company has announced the appointment of Karin Forseke as non-executive chairman and successor to Lesley Knox; she will join the board on March 1 and will become chairman on April 2, following a month-long handover period. Knox will retire from the board after serving more than 10 years.

Boussard & Gavaudan EUR (BGHL): Andrew Henton has strengthened the board of the fund by taking the number of directors to four. The remaining three have been in situ since the fund’s launch in November 2006.

Ecofin Water & Power Opps (ECWO): Christopher Jones has retired as a director of the company having served for nine years; the board now comprises five members.

Golden Prospect Precious Metal (GPM): Paul Craig and John Bowles have been appointed as non-executive directors bringing the number of board members to five.

Herald (HRI): Stewart Newton, founder of Newton Investment Management, has been appointed as a non-executive director bringing the number of board members to four.

JPMorgan Overseas (JMO): Gay Collins will join the board of the company on February 21 in a move that will bring the board to five. She has over two decades of experience in PR in financial services.

LMS Capital (LMS): Neil Lerner and Martin Knight have succeeded John Barnsley and David Verey as non-executive directors. Barnsley and Verey have resigned after five and a half and two years respectively. Knight currently sits on the boards of three other listed companies and is chair at one. Also, Richard Christou has replaced Robert Rayne as chairman. Rayne remains a non-executive director.

Macau Property Opportunities (MPO): Wilfred Woo has joined the board of the property fund as a non-executive director; he brings two decades of industry experience to the table. The remaining five members have been in situ since the fund’s launch in June 2006.

North Atlantic Smaller Cos (NAS): Having served for five years, Oliver Grace has resigned from the board of the company; the board still numbers five members with an average experience exceeding ten years.

Rensburg AIM VCT (RSB): Richard Battersby has succeeded William Cran as chairman of the company. Both Battersby and Cran joined the board in December 2005. Following Cran’s departure, the board counts three members.

Director Buying
Alliance Trust (ATST) - Alan Trotter, Katherine Garrett-Cox, Robert Burgess, John Hylands, Lesley M S Knox, Christopher Masters
Conygar Investment (CIC) - Peter Batchelor, Preston Rabl, Steven Vaughan, Robert Ware
F&C Capital & Income (FCI) - John Emly
HICL Infrastructure Company (HICL) - Graham Picken, John Hallam, Sarah Evans
Invesco Income Growth (IVI) - Hugh Twiss
MedicX (MXF) - Shelagh Yvonne Mason, David Staples, John Angove Hearle
Northern 2 VCT (NTV) - Alastair Conn
Personal Assets (PNL) - Stuart Paul, Robin Angus, Robin Angus
Primary Health Properties (PHP) - William Hemmings, Harry Abraham Hyman
Scottish American (SCAM) - Menzies Campbell, Kerr of Kinlochard, Rachel Lomax
Securities Trust of Scotland (STS) - Edward Murray
Utilico Emerging Markets (UEM) - Kevin O'Connor, Anthony Muh, Charles Jillings, Garry Madeiros,
Alexander E. Zagoreos
Witan (WTAN) - R A Bruce

Director Selling
London & Stamford Property (LSP) - Raymond Mould

The information contained within is for educational and informational purposes ONLY. It is not intended nor should it be considered an invitation or inducement to buy or sell a security or securities noted within nor should it be viewed as a communication intended to persuade or incite you to buy or sell security or securities noted within. Any commentary provided is the opinion of the author and should not be considered a personalised recommendation. The information contained within should not be a person's sole basis for making an investment decision. Please contact your financial professional before making an investment decision.

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

About Author

Szymon Idzikowski

Szymon Idzikowski  is a closed-end fund analyst with Morningstar.

© Copyright 2024 Morningstar, Inc. All rights reserved.

Terms of Use        Privacy Policy        Modern Slavery Statement        Cookie Settings        Disclosures