Brand New Board of Directors at SVM UK Active

DIRECTOR MOVES: Five board members replaced by two at SVM UK Active, and more director moves and deals from the past week

Szymon Idzikowski 11 July, 2011 | 10:50AM
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

Director Changes: July 4-8
3i (III): After nine years on the board, Christine Morin-Postel has retired as a director of the company.

Aisi Realty Public (AISI): Roland Philippe de Hauke Peeters has been appointed as a non-executive director, increasing the number of board members to five.

BlackRock Smaller Companies (BRSC): Following the announcement of John Davies’ departure, Caroline Burton is joining the board as a non-executive director of the company. She currently holds similar roles with TR Property Investment Trust (TRY) and Rathbone Brothers (RAT).

Mirland Development Corp (MLD): Moshe Morag has retired from the company as a non-executive director.

SVM UK Active (SVU): Following the termination of the investment management agreement, the entire board of directors has been changed. Steve Miller and Nicole Murphey have replaced Mark Powell, Richard Brooman, Fred Carr, John Lloyd and Colin McLean. For Murphey, this is the first role of this kind. Miller is more experienced, having served on the boards of several companies before.

Worldwide Healthcare (WWH): After 16 years on the board, Paul Gaunt has retired as a director. The board still numbers six directors with an average tenure exceeding 10 years each.

Director Buying
Aberdeen New Dawn (ABD): Alan Henderson
AFI Development 'B' (AFRB): Lev Leviev
Albion Income & Growth VCT (AAIG): Mary Anne Cordeiro; Patrick Reeve; R. M. Aston; E. Lascelles
Alliance Trust (ATST): Katherine Garrett-Cox; Alan Trotter; Christopher Masters; Robert Burgess; Lesley Knox; John Hylands
Capital Gearing (CGT): George Prescott
Eastern European (EST): Rory Landman; Hugh Aldous; Edmond Warner; Neil England
Henderson Fledgling (HFT): Tom Bartlam
MedicX (MXF): Shelagh Yvonne Mason; Christopher Bennett; David Staples; John Angove Hearle
Pacific Horizon (PHI): Elisabeth Scott
Personal Assets (PNL): Robin Angus; Stuart Paul
Primary Health Properties (PHP): David Sanger (Associate Director); William Hemmings; Harry Abraham Hyman
Reconstruction Capital II (RC2): Ion Alexander Florescu
Schroder Asia Pacific (SDP): Nicholas Smith
Scottish American (SCAM): Janis Rachel Lomax; Lord John Kerr of Kinlochard; Menzies Campbell
Securities Trust of Scotland (STS): Charles Berry; Neil Donaldson
Utilico Emerging Markets (UEM): Garry Madeiros; Charles Jillings; Anthony Muh; Kevin O'Connor; Alexander E. Zagoreos

Director Selling
Schroder Asia Pacific (SDP): Nicholas Smith

The information contained within is for educational and informational purposes ONLY. It is not intended nor should it be considered an invitation or inducement to buy or sell a security or securities noted within nor should it be viewed as a communication intended to persuade or incite you to buy or sell security or securities noted within. Any commentary provided is the opinion of the author and should not be considered a personalised recommendation. The information contained within should not be a person's sole basis for making an investment decision. Please contact your financial professional before making an investment decision.

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

About Author

Szymon Idzikowski

Szymon Idzikowski  is a closed-end fund analyst with Morningstar.

© Copyright 2024 Morningstar, Inc. All rights reserved.

Terms of Use        Privacy Policy        Modern Slavery Statement        Cookie Settings        Disclosures