G7 (Group of 7)

Refers to the seven leading industrial countries whose finance ministers meet to discuss economic and political issues affecting the group. The G7 consists of Britain, America, Canada, Japan, Germany, France and Italy. G8 includes Russia.

Audience Confirmation

By clicking 'accept' I acknowledge that this website uses cookies and other technologies to tailor my experience and understand how I and other visitors use our site. See 'Cookie Consent' for more detail.

  • Other Morningstar Websites
© Copyright 2020 Morningstar, Inc. All rights reserved.

Terms of Use        Privacy Policy        Cookies